danaxlazy.blogg.se

Disassembly dell e207wfp
Disassembly dell e207wfp




disassembly dell e207wfp

Having never taken a monitor apart before, I did a lot of research first and made sure I had the right tools instead of trying to improvise. It's actually a lot easier than I thought it would be. I have cleaned it maybe 5-6 times total since the original mod. I do not clean the screen with anything other than compressed air and a very soft microfiber cloth with warm water and another dry one after, minimal pressure. It has gone from Jersey to Tucson to Phoenix and sits on an articulating mount so it gets moved around quite a bit.

#Disassembly dell e207wfp update

UPDATE (0): Just want to check in and update that my screen is still 100% flaw free and working fine. If it’s just replacing a couple of caps on the power supply board, I am fully capable of doing that, and it would be worth it to me.How To Remove the Anti-Glare Coating from a Dell U2312HM Monitor I called a few shops, and they all basically said it’s not worth repairing. While old, it’s still a great monitor and I would like to try and fix it. However, if I unplug power again, it’s back to the failed state. Once it’s in this state, I can then turn it off/on with the power button normally. If I do this a few more times, the power button LED will come on, stay on, and the screen comes on and displays video. If I cycle the power connection a few times, I can get the backlight to come on with no power LED, but the power button still does nothing. It’s never been unplugged from power and is on a UPS.Īfter I plugged it back in, the power button LED lit up, immediately went out, and the power button did nothing from that point. I’ve have a Dell 2408WFP, which has worked perfectly until I had to move it to another location. In my experience and I've repaired hundreds of these monitors it is only ever these two that have gone, but if you find others that have vented replace those as well, making sure you observe polarity and type correctly with the replacement capacitors.

disassembly dell e207wfp

Once out flip it over and examine the tops of the brown capacitors you'll see that two have vented, and gone pyramid shaped, they've blown. it usually comes out at a slight angle quite easily.ġ2. You should see that the power supply board is now loose and can be wiggled free making sure you don't damage the berg strip connector which attaches it to the other board. Locate where the power is usually plugged in and you'll see two screws either side of the power socket remove those.ġ1. You'll see two boards with one of them which has a black non shorting cover held on by one screw, remove the cover, then proceed to remove the other three screws.ġ0. You're now ready to remove the screws around the edge of the LCD screen and it should come off as one unit.ĩ. You'll also see the high tension plugs which were under one of the RF shields they are usually pink and blue, make a note of which goes into where and unplugĨ. on the other side you'll see a smaller ribbon cable which simply pulls out. Once they are removed, you will see one connecting to the screen which has two levers either side, press those in and wiggle the ribbon cable out.ħ. You will see two shiny shields fixed with two screws, remove the screws and you can pop/slide the shields off.Ħ. Flip the monitor over so the screen is facing you and start prying up the front bezel moving the flat bladed screwdriver along as you pop open the top bezel.Ĥ once the bezel is loose you can leave the front bezel in place and remove the back cover leaving the front bezel in situ.ĥ.

disassembly dell e207wfp

Remove four black screws that attach back bezel to inside of monitorģ. remove plinth from monitor by pressing the button on the back of the screenĢ. Hopefully this will give you the confidence to strip down the monitor and effect a repair which will extend the life of your monitor by many years.ġ.






Disassembly dell e207wfp